//
you're reading...
Social Media

I may have found the golden egg in #iOS database programming! It’s @sensiblecocoa

Sensible

I've earlier told you about that programming iPhone isn't that hard. That was only partly true however. For database programming in iPhone is extremly complex. I've spent weeks trying to build a xcode template letting me have it my way, just to stumble, fall, hurt me, sweat and cry. Instead I got a flu, and had to remember my main objective, which was to make accounting programming in iOS, and to see if a template or framework was the right solution.

So curing my flu, I starte feverishly (no pun intenteded;) to look for templates and frameworks or people doing these things that could help me. 

I added new tabs for ORM, Objective-C, SQLite on Flipboard and Zite, and after endless flips I finally found something: @giminete in Zaragoza seemed the most interesting.

But then on Thursday I discovered the "Sensible Cocoa" tableview framework. They promise to build a database app on 5 minutes! 

Oh what a joy. I've been through the videos, a bit into the forums, peeked into the documentation, registered me and searched the web if there was a problem, fail or rage regarding them. There wasn't.

I will tell you later about if it is worth a hundred bucks. I think it is, and I bet mine. You know, if I win, this tool can make rich 🙂
About mortjac

Norwegian social entrepreneur, blogger&Swift programmer. PM for the OMG GL standard. Using #ULab to give #Villajoyosa sustainable tourism&tunable pipe organs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

