//
you're reading...
Social Media

I just put my signature on a PDF in OSX Lion – Oh boy! Now I never have to do the stupid printing+scan again.

Signature-capture-cjr

What a relief. I had to sign a Word file for the commutity of my house in Spain. Normally that means printing it out, firming it, scan it at send it back. The scan part I've lately done with my iPhone, but neverless, a lot of stupid work. I read about at Mac 101: Capture your signature using OS X Lion's Preview app at TUAW.com, and now I simply followed the receipe. 

The hard thing was actually to find a good pen! Pages converted the document to PDF. I went to "Choices" on the Preview app, held up the paper with my signature, and added it from the comments toolbar. Wow!
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

