//
you're reading...
Social Media

A more secure life with Google 2-step authentication

Img-secure

Yesterday Google warned me that my email was forwarding all my mail to a suspect account. Google asked me to change passwords.

I've done that every time some attack my accounts. And I thing this it the fifth time.

I'm tired of this, so I thought now I would use Google 2-step authentication, in order to make it more difficult for the hackers. It wasn't difficult at all. Google provide an app. Google Authenticator, for my iPhone, which pop up 6 digits when I need them.

The Google experience was brilliant. Every gmail user should move to 2-step authentication now!

So now I'm calm and feeling a more secure 😀
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

