//
you're reading...
Social Media

I’m on OSX Lion! It’s nice, fast, easy, convenient and it’s really cool!

Apples-lion

I've made it! The download went well. The installation itself was smooth and way fast. I lost Pages ver. 8 however. And had to wipe it out, to get the new Lion one. Numbers and Keynote was already version 9, so they passed and let me update them.

So now I move between fullscreen applications, using three finger swipe to change between them. I'm using four finger swipe to use Mission Control and Launchpad to see all my apps.

You know, I don't have applications or programs. I've apps, apps and apps!

I'm running this on my Macbook Air 13' from June. I don't even know it's specs, and it runs fast. Blister fast. A lot faster than the last version. But I regret I didn't buy the 11'. With Lion, finally screen estate isn't that important.

Holy numbers, I did it.

And now to the work. I cannot wait to get XCode 4.1, which I also has downloaded and that was free, running and testing the new Core Data features.

I wrote last Friday that an Apple Fiesta was coming, and yes, it's been a fiesta these days from tuesday.
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

