//
you're reading...
Social Media

iPhone programming – with XCode 4, it’s so easy that even a CEO can do it!

Image

I love to know by own experience. Then I make better decisions.

I've been programming for 30 years, but only finance specific stuff. Like loan and reinsurance portefolio managment in Paradox, P$L and cash flow budgeting in Lotus 1-2-3, general ledger in Excel, and some small ERP suites like Economica in Paradox and GL21 in SQL Azure, which currently runs the iFacturas apps.

I've done some VB programming. Well actually, I've really done very little using a lot of time. But had fun…

I've long wish I could program the iPhone. I did some attemps but the earlier XCode scared me off. Now I've been following XCode 4 for almost a year, and suddenly it's easy and fast enough for me to try. It even became available on Mac App Store for five bucks, so now I get it updated frequently and convenient. That's real goodies for me!

Two other factors have come to my rescue too; I recently got a faster bigger disk on my Macbook and iPhone iOS 4 Development Essentials – XCode 4 Edition became available – on Kindle. That's the first XCode 4 book I've seen in the market. And on Kindle it only cost $12 and I have it on my iPhone, iPad and Macbook. Wonderful!

So, I have the context set up, and have done some work. I've actually passed the first 15 (of 45) chapters, and it's fun and not so difficult.
The book is example orientented so I've done about 10 small projects. Some of them didn't work, but it didn't matter because I've downloaded source code for the examples, so I can always get it running, and finding where I missed! (Well almost…)

I would tell you more, but I'm busy approaching the Core Data part. I tell you more after…
About mortjac

Norwegian social entrepreneur, blogger&Swift programmer. PM for the OMG GL standard. Using #ULab to give #Villajoyosa sustainable tourism&tunable pipe organs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

