//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Viddy: “We value your privacy” Then way must I provide all that data?

After registering my full name, user-name, email and password I even had to repeat the password. No thought has apperently went into UX! On how people react to have to type a lot of information and password in small devices.

Ok, it's a one time experience. Let see how I share my videos on Facebook. And there the bad UX continue: I am expected to use Facebook id and password to connect. Have you ever heard about single sign-on, Viddy?

This is all very unfortunate. Viddy has beatyful craftet black interface. Very tasteful. And there seems to be a lot of good stuffs in the app.

Viddy developers: drop all that registration nonsense, make your app Facebook Single-Sign on compatible, and ask us to accept when you think we need to provide more private data.

You made me angry. Maybe I will try your app later, or I will wait to you do some serious retake on the private information required and how you collect it. I'm sorry. This isn't an app for the 2011!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

