//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Facebook Single Sign-On (or lack of it) update

@BelugaApp, @emoti.for.iphone and @BumpTech are apps witch use Facebook single sing-on. That is, their are app providers witch value their customers, and are willing to doing hard work to let their customers work less.

As you may now, Single sing-on let users with Facebook app installed and in use in iOS and Android, can login with a single tap if the app provider has done his homework.

Earlier I've verified that @Instapaper,  @Diptic and @MealSnap also was prepared. So here is the list as of today:

00000081.png (60×486)

But still I've almost 140 apps in my iPhone without Facebook Single sign-on! Why? There is more than 6 months since the feature was provided by Facebook. I cannot imagine other excuses than ignorance of UX and laziness.

Since the latter may be a bit offensive, I've posted questions to many of the apps providers on their policy on the matter. When I receive answers I tell you. But so long, to me it appears that more than 90% simply doesn't care…

I thought we was working in the most UX oriented part of IT. But now I don't know…
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

