//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Facebook single sign-on is only used on 2% of my apps – @om I don’t understand. Enlight me please!

I'm flabbergasted. 

Having asked for Facebook single sign-on from my developers since November, I found they didn't understand it. So I wrote a couple of posts, and then today started to look for which of my about 150 apps does use Facebook single sing-on. And after an hour I found only tree: Instapaper, Diptic and MealSnap. Both Instapaper and Diptic are highly rewarded apps, so I wasn't surprised to find single sign-on on them. But I wasn't able to find it on any other of my 20+ social apps or 15+ photo apps.

I don't understand it.

Om Malik wrote in What makes apps delightful:

Better yet, use Facebook Connect, which removes any friction that there is in terms of sign-ups. There is a big risk of you being logged out of all these apps if your account gets hacked, like mine was a couple of months ago. But app developers are embracing the Facebook Connect, and are well aware of such risks. 

Dear Om Malik, could you counter or verify my poor findings?

About mortjac

Norwegian social entrepreneur, blogger&Swift programmer. PM for the OMG GL standard. Using #ULab to give #Villajoyosa sustainable tourism&tunable pipe organs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

