//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hands-on – Mac Air way faster than MacBook despite some old components

Mac Air 11.6″ 64GB

Karlstad in Sweden has a premium Apple reseller, and as I passed in yesterday and asked for taking a look at the new Mac Air, they just said “Sure”, over there. And there it was.

After waiting for my turn, I got my hand on it, started my blog, and tried to start iTunes and iPhoto. The surprise was that these programs started immediately – yes, instantly. I was stunned and asked a helpful employee about it, and he said, yes, it’s because of the flash memory.

But hi, that cannot be the whole story. The problem with my MacBook, on which I write this post, is that open up this two programs takes a lot of time. The MacBook actually halts completely and I’m unable to do any work before my iPhone is sync’ed.

About mortjac

Norwegian social entrepreneur, blogger&Swift programmer. PM for the OMG GL standard. Using #ULab to give #Villajoyosa sustainable tourism&tunable pipe organs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

