//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Cracking and crunching the first ice

It’s autumn in Norway, and a bit winter. Some days ago it rained. Then came the frost. The water froze on the surface. Later the rest of the water dried, and the ice was left as a glass window over the small holes.
When I see these frozen “glasses” my heart jumps in joy, and I want to crunch the ice, crack it, destroy it. Sometimes I try to get one of these tiny ice windows up, and try looking through them.
I told it to my old father laying sick in the eldery home in Hamar. You are just like me, he said. This is in our blood, he told.
Below is a video of my wife walking over this ice. If you happen to have this in you blood too, enjoy it!

http://www.youtube.com/v/RWspUCeGee8?fs=1&hl=nb_NO&rel=0

About mortjac

Norwegian social entrepreneur, blogger&Swift programmer. PM for the OMG GL standard. Using #ULab to give #Villajoyosa sustainable tourism&tunable pipe organs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

