//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Fred Wilson’s 10 Golden Principles of Successful Web Apps

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=10510576&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=1&color=&fullscreen=1&autoplay=0&loop=0

Fred Wilson discus these ten principles:
1. Speed
2. Instant Utility
3. Software is Media
4. Less is More
5. Make it Programmable

6. Make it Personal
8. Discoverabilty
9. Clean
10. Playful
Personally I´m most atracted to Speed, Less is More and RESTful 🙂

Here´s the transcript:

Thank you. Hey everybody, it’s great to be here in Miami. I flew down last night from New York. It was still winter, snow on the ground, and it’s nice and warm here. I’m glad to be here.
When I agreed to come down and talk, the people at Carsonified said “We want you to list 10 things that make a great web app.” I thought to myself, “Gee, I don’t know if I can keep it to 10.” I have put together a list of 10 things, and I want to present them to you today. I think it comes from my experience, for really 15 years, of investing in web applications; what I’ve learned, in terms of what has worked well, and what has not worked well. I’ve used a lot of web apps.

See the rest of the transcript in The 10 Golden Principles of Successful Web Apps from Carsonified on Vimeo.
Enhanced by Zemanta
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

@mortjac

